Need for an amendment!

Amendment

Me always settled down for something,

Which was far less than ever expected;

Thus, my worthy desire breathes its last.

And I know expectation hurts, but experience counts!

An important lesson which Life teaches,

To never bring about a change in yourself,

For something which gained less importance..

With the passing time.. A sweet lie!

Foremost question is – “Do I need someone to help me out?”

And from deep within there’s a loud cry:

“Yes. I just need the old ME.”

Which was lost in the backdrop of numbness…

Tired of running in circles…And reality followed.

Time is a great teacher u see,

Thus, now is the time for an amendment.

Or else there will be a breakdown of my machinery.

Enough of colorable exercise of power by my Heart,

Clear violation of its given functions,

for Feelings which were void –ab-initio,

So, my fundamental right of existence is at stake,

Coz  “Sui Generis” is what I am… And will always be!

By :- Sherin Babu

Posted on June 13, 2013, in Creative, Law Impressions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good read. Time is a great teacher indeed. well described.

Leave a comment